kenyanideology

Kenya

Take me love, take me in thy arms, and hold me

Take me love

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canto I

Take me love, take me in thy arms, and hold me;

Caress me to feel warm and good within,

Can I deny that I derive pleasure in thy embrace?

Can I deny that am all full and happy in thy arms?

Yea! Let me rest in your love, and forget everything.

Canto II

My heart moves and breaks towards you

What has it found, what has it seen?

Am yours love, take me: touch me, love me

Give me everything that is yours, and me mine

To be yours eternal, to be thereon yours forever

Canto III

What is this satisfaction that I feel in thine breast?

Ye honey kisses they even as tastier than honey

How they sooth my heart to bliss! What bless!

Am yours love, take me: touch me, love me

Till am lost in ye love, in thy passions

Canto IV

We move this way, that way; the ways of love

Can I ever want to stop? Can I ever dream to be -?

Away from thee: am bound to thee like the molecules

Of water to water, the atoms of diamond to diamond

Don’t ever leave me love, don’t ever disappoint me love, I beg of thee

Canto V

The escapades of love, they are unpredictable, they are

An adventure, a sweet rapture even more that ice in cream

They rule us, they reign over our being, and we become its

Followers, its disciples, hence let us love one another love,

And let our hearts coil to one another like a vein to a tree.

***

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. When I die, I wish to become a flower « kenyanideology

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

